Archive for March 15th, 2009

15
Mar
09

internet download limits make me sad

Hello there.
Here in Australia we have download limits on our internet subscriptions. This means that in our house, a house of 4 nerds, we can only download 60 gb a month. If you go over the limit, you pay extra per mb.

INCONVENIENT.

The billing period reset last friday, and I finally feel like this is a home again.
The odd thing though, was how well I worked while the internet was down. With schoolwork I mean.
We had our first week of lectures last week, and already; 3 homework assignements. I’ve finished one, and will commence the second shortly.

So much has happened, dear diary.

We picked up Resident Evil 5, as a birthday gift for Stian. He got the collectors edition, which was full of supersweet swag.

Me and Tukun have been playing it co-op. It is so cash. I don’t agree with people who say it’s racist because you mow down black people. It’s racist to zombies, not black people.
Your sidekick in the game is an African, but she honestly doesn’t look or sound anything like it. I don’t know what’s up with that.

I also bought “A Streetcar Named Desire”.
I’ve only been able to see half of it so far, because my pc’s DVD drive decided to stop reading it this morning.
The half I saw was really good, it’s so well written it busts out classic lines and memorable quotes every minute.
One of them of course being “Hey, Stella!”.

I will depart with another quote, slightly more poetic than the last one.

“All of these deaths, the long parade to the graveyard. Father, Mother…  Margaret, that dreadful way.
You just came home in time for funerals Stella. And funerals are pretty compared to death.” 




March 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031